Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar – NOAA’s Weather Prediction Center –Part 1: A Quick Overview with a Deeper Dive into QPF/Heavy Rainfall Products

April 30 @ 11:00 am - 12:45 pm

This Webinar is the sixty-ninth in our series of “CoCoRaHS WeatherTalk” Webinars engaging experts in the fields of atmospheric science, climatology and other pertinent disciplines.

April’s Webinar features Greg Gallina. Greg is a meteorologist with NOAA’s Weather Prediction Center in College Park, MD. This webinar will quickly overview WPC’s position and role within the national weather enterprise, but then take a deeper look into the center’s expertise in precipitation forecasting focusing on products and uses coming into convective (thunderstorm season): Quantitative Precipitation Forecast (QPF), Excessive Rainfall Outlook (ERO), and Mesoscale Precipitation Discussions (MPDs).

Our Webinar is limited to 100 participants, so register early. We will contact the first 100 registrants with instructions on how to attend. For those unable to get in under the limit, the Webinar will be recorded and available for viewing shortly afterwards.

The Webinar will take place at 1PM Eastern, 12noon Central, 11AM Mountain and 10AM Pacific Time

Details

Date:
April 30
Time:
11:00 am - 12:45 pm
Website:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3449085917392199170