Meet Northern Colorado’s Water Literate Leaders

2019-2020 Water Literate Leader Cohort

Kim Akeley-CharronExecutive DirectorThompson Education FoundationLoveland
Heather BanksFuels and Water ManagerPlatte River Power AuthorityFort Collins
Jordana BarrackExecutive DirectorMighty Arrow Family Foundation Fort Collins
Colin GloverPartner and Broker; Board MemberThe Group Inc.; Trout Unlimited; Coalition for Poudre River WatershedFort Collins
Bob GowingDirector of Public WorksTown of WellingtonWellington
Susan GutowskyCity Council Member, District 1City of Fort CollinsFort Collins
Shane HaleTown ManagerTown of WindsorWindsor
Dale HallCity Council Member, Ward 4City of GreeleyGreeley
Landon HooverPresidentHartford HomesTimnath
Erin HottensteinFounderColorado 50-50Fort Collins
John KefalasCounty CommissionerLarimer CountyFort Collins
Larry ModlinCommissioner Greeley Planning CommissionGreeley
Peter O'NeillAssociate DirectorFort Collins - Loveland Water DistrictFort Collins
Suzanne PetersonVice President and CFOPeterson Energy Operating, Inc.Loveland
Randy ReadyAssistant City ManagerCity of EvansEvans
Paul RennemeyerMayor Town of WindsorWindsor
Larry RogstadRestoration Manager; Board MemberPoudre Learning Center; Big Thompson Watershed CoalitionGreeley
Dan SattlerPresidentSattler Dealer ServicesWellington
Justin SchartonNatural Areas & Trails Division SuperintendentCity of Greeley Natural Areas and Trails DivisionGreeley
Jody Shadduck-McNallyPresident/Cofounder; Co-owner Every Word We Utter Monument; Caribou Creek Consulting & Farms Loveland
Tim SingewaldTown AdministratorTown of Milliken Milliken
Milt TokunagaBoard MemberTown of Windsor Water and Sewer BoardWindsor
Barry WilsonTown Board Member, District 2Town of WindsorWindsor
Kathi WrightCity Council Member, Ward 2City of LovelandLoveland

2018-2019 Water Literate Leader Cohort

 Title Affiliation
Myles BakerBoard Member, District 1Town of Windsor
Stacey BaumgarnCampus Energy CoordinatorColorado State University
Jim BecklenbergCity ManagerCity of Evans
Ken BennettMayor Pro Tem, District 3Town of Windsor
Ed CannonTown AdministratorTown of Wellington
Kelly DiMartinoSenior Assistant City ManagerCity of Fort Collins
Sean DoughertyRealtor RE/MAX Alliance of Northern Colorado
Nick HawsPresident, CEONorthern Engineering
Grant HouxOwnerSt. Peter's Fly Shop
Jane LopezBoard of Directors Secretary and Treasurer Big Thompson Watershed Coalition
Jacki MarshMayorCity of Loveland
Patrick McMeekinVice President of Land Development, PartnerHartford Homes
Billy MihelichDistrict EngineerCentral Colorado Water Conservancy District
Corey OdellSustainability CoordinatorOdell Brewing Company
Julie PignataroCity Council Member, District 2City of Fort Collins
Michael PruznickBoard of DirectorsFort Collins Loveland Water District
David SislowskiBoard Member, District 6Town of Windsor
Manuel SisnerosBoard Member, Water and Sewer City of Greeley

2017-2018 Water Literate Leader Cohort

Erik Barstow Director of Sales Visit Fort Collins
Gregory BielawskiBoard Member Windsor Water & Sewer Board
Carol CochranOwnerHorse & Dragon Brewing Company
Bob HewsonPresident and Chief Executive OfficerColorado Youth Outdoors
Gerry HorakMayor Pro-TemCity of Fort Collins
Dick JefferiesBoard Vice President Colorado Trout Unlimited
Leah JohnsonCity Council MemberCity of Loveland
Troy JonesCo-Owner MTA Planning & Architecture
Kevin JonesBusiness Advocacy DirectorFort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce
Shayna JonesDirectorBig Thompson Watershed Coalition
Glenn Ledall Spray TechnicianWeld County Public Works Department, Weed Division
Kristie MelendezMayorTown of Windsor
Tony MillerExec Vice President of LendingFirstFarm Bank
Ty NotestineCo-Owner Thomas & Tyler LLC
Steve OlsonCity Council MemberCity of Loveland
Gage OsthoffBrokerRealtec Commercial Real Estate Services
Roy OttoCity ManagerCity of Greeley
Ryan SchaeferChief Executive OfficerNAI Affinity
Kristin StephensCity Council MemberCity of Fort Collins
Ralph TrenaryFormer City Council MemberCity of Loveland
Matt Zoccali Environmental Regulatory Affairs ManagerCity of Fort Collins
Colorado Water Center at CSU
Hach Center for Regional Engagement